DIPLOMA PREP AND
FINAL EXAM REVIEWS

The best diploma exam preparation delivered by the #1-ranked academic school in Alberta. Renert’s Review Programs are your first choice for success on the diploma exam and on your school finals. In many hours of detailed instruction, you’ll learn all of the information, techniques, and shortcuts you’ll need for getting a top mark on the exam.

Our excellent instructors will review in detail all of the required curriculum and will clarify any confusing points. The course format allows students to study many past diploma questions and to become very familiar with the test. Students appreciate the clarity of the teachers and the organized instruction that structures their study and focuses them on the test. No time is wasted on course topics that aren’t on the diploma. Past students regularly report that they felt completely prepared for their tests and that there were no surprises. Best of all, they got the marks they needed for admission to their chosen universities.

Fall 2024 Semester

(January Diploma Sitting)

Fall semester (January sitting) diploma prep registration will open in late August 2024.

Please note we reserve the right to cancel review sessions due to insufficient registrations.

Mathematics 30-2

ONLINE Final Exam Review / Diploma Prep

Registration open until January 16, 2025

Students attend all sessions to complete the review

(Live sessions are recorded incase you miss any)

  • Monday, January 6, 5:00pm-8:30 pm
  • Tuesday, January 7, 5:00pm-8:30 pm
  • Wednesday, January 8, 5:00pm-8:30 pm
  • Tuesday, January 14, 5:00pm-8:30 pm
  • Wednesday Jan 25, 5:00-8:30pm

English Language Arts 30-1

ONLINE Final Exam Review / Diploma Prep

Registration open until January 13, 2025

Students attend all sessions to complete the review

(Live sessions are recorded incase you miss any)

  • Saturday, January 11, 5:00 pm-8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 12, 5:00 pm-8:00pm
  • Monday, January 13, 5:00 pm-8:00pm
  • Saturday, January 18, 5:00 pm-8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 19, 5:00 pm-8:00pm

Mathematics 30-1 (Session #1)

ONLINE Final Exam Review / Diploma Prep

Registration open until January 16, 2025

Students attend all sessions to complete the review

(Live sessions are recorded incase you miss any)

  • Thursday, January 2, 5:00 pm-8:30 pm
  • Friday, January 3, 5:00 pm-8:30 pm
  • Saturday, January 4, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sunday, January 5, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thursday, January 16, 5:00 pm-8:30 p

Biology 30

ONLINE Final Exam Review / Diploma Prep

Registration open until January 21, 2025

Students attend all sessions to complete the review

(Live sessions are recorded incase you miss any)

  • Saturday, January 11, 10:00 am-4:00 pm
  • Sunday, January 12, 10:00 am-4:00 pm
  • Wednesday, January 15, 5:00 pm-8:30 pm
  • Tuesday, January 21, 5:00 pm-8:30 pm

Mathematics 30-1 (Session #2)

ONLINE Final Exam Review / Diploma Prep

Registration open until January 16, 2025

Students attend all sessions to complete the review

(Live sessions are recorded incase you miss any)

  • Friday, January 10, 5:00 pm-8:30 pm
  • Saturday, January 11, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sunday, January 12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Monday, January 13, 5:00 pm-8:30 pm
  • Thursday, January 16, 5:00 pm-8:30 pm

Chemistry 30

ONLINE Final Exam Review / Diploma Prep

Registration open until January 12, 2025

Students attend all sessions to complete the review

(Live sessions are recorded incase you miss any)

  • Friday, January 17,  5:00pm-8:30pm
  • Saturday, January 18, 10:00 am-4:00 pm
  • Sunday, January 19, 10:00 am-4:00 pm
  • Wednesday, January 22, 5:00 pm-8:30 pm

Physics 30

ONLINE Final Exam Review / Diploma Prep

Registration open until January 16, 2025

Students attend all sessions to complete the review

(Live sessions are recorded incase you miss any)

  • Saturday, January 18, 10:00 am-4:00 pm
  • Sunday, January 19, 10:00 am-4:00 pm
  • Monday, January 20, 5:00-8:30pm
  • Thursday, January 23, 5:00 pm-8:30pm

 Winter 2025 Semester

(April & June Diploma Sittings)

Winter semester sessions will be open for registration in early February 2025.

Please note we reserve the right to cancel courses due to insufficient registrations.

April 2025 (On Zoom)

(For students on the quarter semester system)

Registration is now open

Mathematics 30-1  

ONLINE Final Exam Review / Diploma Prep

Registration Extended to midnight April 6, 2025

(Live sessions are recorded incase you miss any)

Students attend all sessions to complete the review.

  • Wednesday, April 2, 5:00 pm-8:30pm
  • Thursday, April 3, 5:00 pm – 8:30pm
  • Friday, April 4, 5:00 pm -8:30pm
  • Saturday, April 5,  10:00 am-4:00 pm
  • Sunday, April 6, 10:00 am-4:00 pm

June 2025 (All On Zoom)

(All semester systems) Registration is now open.

Mathematics 31 – Calculus

ONLINE Final Exam Review 

Registration Extended to midnight June 1, 2025

(Live sessions are recorded incase you miss any)

Students attend all sessions to complete the review.

  • Thursday, May 29, 5:00pm-9:00 pm
  • Friday, May 30, 5:00pm-9:00 pm
  • Saturday, May 31, 9:30am-4:30pm
  • Sunday, June 1, 9:30am-4:30pm

Mathematics 30-2

ONLINE Final Exam Review / Diploma Prep

Registration Extended to midnight June 16, 2025

(Live sessions are recorded incase you miss any)

Students attend all sessions to complete the review.

  • Tuesday, June 3, 5:00pm-8:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 4, 5:00pm-8:30pm
  • Monday, June 9, 5:00pm-8:30pm
  • Tuesday, June 10, 5:00pm-8:30pm
  • Sunday, June 15, 5:00pm-8:30pm

Mathematics 30-1 (Session #1)

ONLINE Final Exam Review / Diploma Prep

Registration Extended to midnight June 16, 2025

(Live sessions are recorded incase you miss any)

Students attend all sessions to complete the review.

  • Thursday, June 5, 5:00pm-8:30pm
  • Friday, June 6, 5:00pm-8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 7, 10:00am-4:00pm
  • Sunday, June 8, 10:00am-4:00pm
  • Monday, June 16, 5:00pm-8:30pm

English Language Arts 30-1

ONLINE  Final Exam Review / Diploma Prep

Registration Extended to midnight June 10, 2025

(Live sessions are recorded incase you miss any)

Students attend all sessions to complete the review.

  • Sunday, June 8, 5:00 pm-8:00pm
  • Monday, June 9, 5:00 pm-8:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 10, 5:00 pm-8:00pm
  • Sunday, June 15, 5:00 pm-8:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 17, 5:00 pm-8:00pm

Mathematics 30-1 (Session #2)

ONLINE Final Exam Review / Diploma Prep

Registration Extended to midnight June 16, 2025

(Live sessions are recorded incase you miss any)

Students attend all sessions to complete the review.

  • Thursday, June 12, 5:00 pm-8:30 pm
  • Friday, June 13, 5:00 pm-8:30 pm
  • Saturday, June 14, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sunday, June 15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Monday, June 16, 5:00 pm-8:30 pm

Biology 30

ONLINE Final Exam Review / Diploma Prep

Registration Extended to midnight June 21, 2025

(Live sessions are recorded incase you miss any)

Students attend all sessions to complete the review.

  • Friday, June 13, 5:00 pm – 8:30 pm
  • Saturday, June 14, 10:00 am-4:00 pm
  • Sunday, June 15, 10:00 am-4:00 pm
  • Thursday, June 19, 5:00 pm-8:30 pm

Chemistry 30

ONLINE Final Exam Review / Diploma Prep

Registration Extended to midnight June 22, 2025

(Live sessions are recorded incase you miss any)

Students attend all sessions to complete the review.

  • Thursday, June 19, 5:00 pm-8:30 pm
  • Friday, June 20, 5:00 pm-8:30 pm
  • Saturday, June 21, 10:00 am-4:00 pm
  • Sunday, June 22, 10:00 am-4:00 pm

Physics 30

ONLINE Final Exam Review / Diploma Prep

Registration Extended to midnight June 23, 2025

(Live sessions are recorded incase you miss any)

Students attend all sessions to complete the review.

  • Friday, June 20, 5:00 pm-8:30 pm
  • Saturday, June 21, 10:00 am-4:00 pm
  • Sunday, June 22, 10:00 am-4:00 pm
  • Monday, June 23, 5:00 pm-8:30 pm

Diploma prep is essential for students who want to achieve the best possible mark on their diploma exams. Renert School is the #1 school in Alberta and Renert Diploma Prep has been the #1 choice in diploma prep for Alberta students in the past 30 years. We are delivering LIVE ONLINE sessions for students across Alberta. Live sessions allow you to study, ask questions, and interact with your teacher. Do not settle for a review that uses recorded video lessons; YOUR QUESTIONS ARE IMPORTANT and need to be answered. That being said, if you happen to miss a session, you will have access to a recording and access to the instructor so you can review the concepts and ask your questions prior to the exam.

Fees: $195 per course.

Discounts are available. Each student will receive $25 off when registering in two courses or $50 when registering in 3 or more courses in the same semester.

For cancellation prior to the beginning of the course, all but a $25 administration fee will be refunded. There are no refunds after the start of the course.

Diploma Prep/Final Exam Review

Multi – Course Discounts

$25 OFF 2 COURSES

Promotion for purchasing 2 diploma courses. Applied automatically if 2 courses are added to cart. (Same student, same semester)

$50 OFF 3 COURSES

Promotion for purchasing 3 diploma courses. Applied automatically if 3 courses are added to cart. (Same student, same semester)

Registration

You will receive a registration confirmation once your registration is complete. In the week prior to each session beginning, you will receive session details including zoom meeting room access information.

Please contact the Renert Centre at 587-392-1115 or tutoring@renert.com if you have any questions.

Student & Parent

Testimonials

  • Thanks to you, my son qualified for the Rutherford scholarship. The Renert course more than paid for itself!

    Charlene L.
  • This is my highest mark in math ever, and the first time I've cracked the 90% range. I also have to thank you for the boost to my school mark right before the diploma.

    Dale H.
  • Thanks a lot buddy. I just got my diploma marks back and thanks to you, I got a 94 on my diploma.

    Pat S.
  • The [Math] instructor is amazing!! Very experienced and patient, leaves no questions unanswered and describes in the most understanding way possible, clearly passionate for the subject and teaching. I'd definitely recommend this course! 

    Mathematics 30-1 Diploma Prep January 2023
  • My [Physics] instructor was great! He answered all of my questions and ensured I was ready for the diploma with great notes and examples! 

    Physics 30 Diploma Prep January 2023
  • The [Math] Instructor is truly exceptional. Knows it ALL cold and can explain. My daughter was thrilled. He is very engaging (I even watched for a bit...) She said one question was not covered in her high school but WAS by Eric. Two big thumbs up - only because I don't have more thumbs.

    Mathematics 30-1 Diploma Prep January 2023)
  • The [Chemistry] Instructor is Excellent !! My daughter thanked me for enrolling her in the prep course, and said it was extremely helpful !!

    Chemistry 30 Diploma Prep January 2023
  • The instructor presented the key points of the entire Math 30-1 in an efficient but also entertaining way. I learned plenty of important tips and tricks for the diploma that proved especially useful in the exam. There were also plenty of good practice questions in the materials provided.

    Mathematics 30-1 Diploma Prep January 2023
  • I found the sessions very valuable and I was quite confident on the day of the diploma! As someone who struggled with math 30-1, the course was a safe space that made me feel well prepared, and I'd recommend this prep course to anyone regardless of their level. I feel like I've successfully ingested more information through the sessions than I had at school. 

    Mathematics 30-1 Diploma Prep January 2023
  • I loved the whole course, the pure amount of materials and examples really helped. I was able to see each and every type of problem. It helped me remember stuff I had forgotten from early in the semester. The strategies for certain question types also was great. I managed to get 100 on the diploma and this course was a large part of that. 

    Mathematics 30-1 Diploma Prep January 2023
  • Mr Freeman, I just want to thank you so much for all your support during the prep weekend! You made the whole diploma seem less daunting and more doable. From the get-go, your energy and enthusiasm had me hooked on math and I actually found myself enjoying math and wanting to do more math even when I was not in the prep session. Thank you for making me feel comfortable asking questions and having so much patience over the weekend. I was scared that after many hours of math, I would not be able to focus but I was so focused and enjoyed every moment of learning from you! Thank you so much.
    Mathematics 30-1 Diploma Prep June 2023
  • The instructor for the chemistry 30 diploma prep was amazing. She was very thorough and explained everything clearly ensuring understanding for all students. She also ensured to show questions that have been on previous diplomas which was very helpful and decreased some levels of stress. I would 100% recommend this diploma prep course!

    Chemistry 30 January 2024
  • Our son attended the Bright Minds program Grade 1-10 (2013-2023). Needless to say his math abilities are excellent because of it. Renert also did the best job getting online math up and running quickly during Covid (daily flex classes). My mind was at peace knowing at least their math skills were being developed. During this time, Renert allowed my son to take Math 10c despite his age and grade. This was our first time meeting Eric. Needless to say I was happy to see he was teaching the diploma prep. Eric is enthusiastic, engaging, knowledgeable and teaches students in a way that they understand immediately... Very well done! I was impressed! My son thought the diploma was easy today 🙂

    J. Smith Mathematics 30-1 January 2024
  • Eric was amazing. He was so funny and he had some really smart methods in teaching certain things that it helped stick! The materials were great!

    Mathematics 30-2 January 2024
  • The instructor was amazing and super engaging! I loved the materials provided and I found the questions prepared me extremely well for the exam.

    Physics 30 January 2024